Uh!Oh! (2011) - The Twenty 20s

$10.00 $20.00




The Twenty 20s are a six-piece 50's inspired, surf-lounge-club-cocktail-americana band, they are from Melbourne's most inventive, swingin' and quirky musical avenues and they are the hot pick of Blues & Roots, Swing, Americana, Classical, Big Band and Zydeco music. This album has atmospheric originals, surprising covers and a small selection of historical American classic songs all arranged and performed as a collaborative effort - and cameo appearances from well known and loved cats from the Melbourne scene. A record for falling in love.

Songs made famous by Buddy Holly, The Buzzcocks, Julie London, Peggy Lee, Devo and Paul Williamson's Hammond Combo.. Band members - Hetty Kate, Dale Lindrea, Steve Purcell, Vinnie Bourke, Dean Hilson and Sharky Ramos.

Run your fingers over soft leather seats, listening to Bowie in a '59 Chrysler driving along a moonlit sunset boulevard, underwater dancing to whalesong.. laser beams and lip gloss...

1.  Uh!Oh!
2.  Rainin' In My Heart
3.  Hymn For Him
4.  Clouds
5.  I've Got Your Number
6.  Workin' In A Coalmine 
7.  Black Coffee 
8.  Ever Fallen In Love 
9.  Close Your Eyes 
10.  Cellophane 

Recorded all in the one room, over one year, in busy Belmar Studios in Altona - by bassist and composer Steve Purcell (Boof!, The Pearly Shells) mixed by Steve Purcell and Nicky Bomba (Bomba, John Butler Trio) and mastered by David Briggs (Little River Band).

Related products